Steelers News

Steelers WR Antonio Brown Voted 2016 First-Team All-Pro; Bell, DeCastro Earn Second-Team Honors

The 2016 NFL All-Pro team was announced on Friday and Pittsburgh Steelers wide receiver Antonio Brown was once again a first-team selection.

This makes three consecutive seasons that Brown has been voted a first-team All-Pro. During the 2016 regular season Brown caught 106 passes for 1,284 yards and 12 touchdowns. Those numbers would have been higher had he played in the regular season finale against the Cleveland Browns.

Brown finished second in the NFL in total receptions this season to Arizona Cardinals wide receiver Larry Fitzgerald and fifth overall in total receiving yardage.

Brown’s 100-plus reception 2016 season was also a milestone as it was his fourth-straight season with 100 or more and it tied him with former Indianapolis Colts wide receiver Marvin Harrison as the only two players to accomplish the feat.

The 2016 AP All-Pro Team features three rookies, 17 first-time selections including Atlanta Falcons quarterback Matt Ryan, who beat out New England Patriots quarterback Tom Brady for first-team honors.

Steelers running back Le’Veon Bell was beaten out by Dallas Cowboys rookie running back Ezekiel Elliott for first-team honors. Bell, however, was voted second-team flex player, which is a new position this year.

Steelers ALL-Pro votes
WR Antonio Brown 43
FLEX Le’Veon Bell 18
RT Marcus Gilbert 1
RG David DeCastro 5
C Maurkice Pouncey 1

Additionally, Steelers guard David DeCastro was voted second-team right guard.



Quarterback: Matt Ryan, Atlanta

Running Back: Ezekiel Elliott, Dallas

Flex: David Johnson, Arizona

Tight End: Travis Kelce, Kansas City

Wide Receivers: Antonio Brown, Pittsburgh; Julio Jones, Atlanta

Left Tackle : Tyron Smith, Dallas

Right Tackle: Jack Conklin, Tennessee

Left Guard: Kelechi Osemele, Oakland

Right Guard: Zack Martin, Dallas

Center: Travis Frederick, Dallas


Edge Rushers: Khalil Mack, Oakland; Vic Beasley Jr., Atlanta

Interior Linemen: Aaron Donald, Los Angeles; Damon Harrison, New York Giants

Linebackers: Von Miller, Denver; Bobby Wagner, Seattle; Sean Lee, Dallas

Cornerbacks: Aqib Talib, Denver; Marcus Peters, Kansas City

Safeties: Landon Collins, New York Giants; Eric Berry, Kansas City

Defensive Back: Chris Harris Jr., Denver


Placekicker: Justin Tucker, Baltimore

Punter: Johnny Hekker, Los Angeles

Kick Returner: Cordarrelle Patterson, Minnesota

Punt Returner: Tyreek Hill, Kansas City

Special Teamer: Matthew Slater, New England



Quarterback: Tom Brady, New England

Running Back: David Johnson, Arizona

Flex: Le’Veon Bell, Pittsburgh

Tight End: Greg Olsen, Carolina

Wide Receivers: Odell Beckham Jr., New York Giants; Mike Evans, Tampa Bay

Left Tackle: David Bakhtiari, Green Bay

Right Tackle: Mitchell Schwartz, Kansas City, and Marcus Cannon, New England

Left Guard: Marshal Yanda, Baltimore

Right Guard: David DeCastro, Pittsburgh

Center: Alex Mack, Atlanta


Edge Rushers: Jadeveon Clowney, Houston; Cameron Wake, Miami, Olivier Vernon, New York Giants, and Brandon Graham, Philadelphia

Interior Linemen: Ndamukong Suh, Miami; Calais Campbell, Arizona, and Gerald McCoy, Tampa Bay

Linebackers: Lorenzo Alexander, Buffalo; Luke Kuechly, Carolina; Lavonte David, Tampa Bay, C.J. Mosley, Baltimore, Zach Brown, Buffalo, Zachary Orr, Baltimore, Alec Ogletree, Los Angeles, Dont’a Hightower, New England, Whitney Mercilus, Houston, and Bernardick McKinney, Houston

Cornerbacks:Janoris Jenkins, New York Giants; Casey Hayward, San Diego, and Malcolm Butler, New England

Safeties: Ha Ha Clinton-Dix, Green Bay; Devin McCourty, New England.

Defensive Back: Dominique Rodgers-Cromartie, New York Giants


Placekicker: None.

Punter: Marquette King, Oakland

Kick Returner: Tyler Lockett, Seattle

Punt Returner: None.

Special Teamer: Nate Ebner, New England

To Top
error: Alert: Content is protected !!