Pro Football Hall Of Fame Class Of 2014 To Be Decided On Saturday

The Pro Football Hall of Fame Class of 2014 will be announced later on today and three of the 15  modern era finalists have connections to the Pittsburgh Steelers as Jerome Bettis, Kevin Greene and Tony Dungy are all up for election.

A maximum of five modern-era candidates along with as many as two senior members are selected by earning 80% of the votes from the 46-member selection committee. The two senior nominees this year are Ray Guy and Claude Humphrey, and both are sure to get the nod.

In addition to Bettis, Greene and Dungy, Morten Andersen, Derrick Brooks, Tim Brown, Edward J. DeBartolo Jr., Charles Haley, Marvin Harrison, Walter Jones, John Lynch, Andre Reed, Will Shields, Michael Strahan and Aeneas Williams are also finalists.

We will conduct our own poll here on the site and allow you to vote for up to five modern era players that you believe should make up the class of 2014.

To Top