Steelers Initial 53 Man Roster

The Pittsburgh Steelers have announced their roster cuts, forming their first, initial 53 man roster of the 2019 season. Here’s how it looks right now but understand lots could change in the next 48 hours.

Quarterback: Ben Roethlisberger, Mason Rudolph, Josh Dobbs

Running Back: James Conner, Jaylen Samuels, Benny Snell

Fullback: Roosevelt Nix

Wide Receiver: JuJu Smith-Schuster, Donte Moncrief, James Washington, Ryan Switzer, Diontae Johnson

Tight End: Vance McDonald, Xavier Grimble, Zach Gentry

Offensive Line: Alejandro Villanueva, Matt Feiler, Chukwuma Okorafor, Zach Banner, Ramon Foster, David DeCastro, Maurkice Pouncey, BJ Finney, Fred Johnson

Defensive Line: Cam Heyward, Stephon Tuitt, Tyson Alualu, Isaiah Buggs, Javon Hargrave, Daniel McCullers

Outside Linebacker: TJ Watt, Bud Dupree, Anthony Chickillo, Ola Adeniyi, Tuzar Skipper

Inside Linebacker: Vince Williams, Devin Bush, Mark Barron, Tyler Matakevich, Ulysees Gilbert III

Cornerback: Joe Haden, Steven Nelson, Mike Hilton, Cam Sutton, Artie Burns, Justin Layne

Safety: Sean Davis, Terrell Edmunds, Kameron Kelly, Jordan Dangerfield

Kicker: Chris Boswell

Punter: Jordan Berry

Long Snapper: Kameron Canaday

Analysis:¬†Not much in terms of surprises. Team keeping only five receivers is a bit unexpected but perhaps someone circles back. Tight end could still be in flux and they may add a safety if there’s a name who “fits” well enough. But this has been a much quieter year compared to past ones.

To Top