2014 Draft

98 Players Granted Special Eligibility For 2014 NFL Draft

The NFL announced today the names of 98 players who have been granted special eligibility for the 2014 NFL Draft on May 8-10 in New York.

Each of the 98 players has met the league’s three-year eligibility rule and each has submitted a written application in which he renounced his remaining college football eligibility. The deadline for receiving applications was January 15.

The NFL Draft will kick off in primetime for the fifth consecutive year. The first round will be held on Thursday, May 8. The second and third rounds are set for Friday, May 9. Rounds four through seven will be held on Saturday, May 10.

The players granted special eligibility for the NFL Draft the past 10 years:

Year Players Granted Special Eligibility
2014 98
2013 73
2012 65
2011 56
2010 53
2009 46
2008 53
2007 40
2006 52
2005 51

The players granted special eligibility for the 2014 NFL Draft:

* Player Pos. College
1 Davante Adams WR Fresno State
2 Nick Addison DB Bethune-Cookman
3 Jace Amaro TE Texas Tech
4 George Atkinson RB Notre Dame
5 Odell Beckham WR Louisiana State
6 Kelvin Benjamin WR Florida State
7 Kapri Bibbs RB Colorado State
8 Brendan Bigelow RB California
9 Alfred Blue RB Louisiana State
10 Russell Bodine C North Carolina
11 Blake Bortles QB Central Florida
12 Chris Boyd WR Vanderbilt
13 Bashaud Breeland DB Clemson
14 Martavis Bryant WR Clemson
15 Ka’Deem Carey RB Arizona
16 Ha Ha Clinton-Dix DB Alabama
17 Jadeveon Clowney DE South Carolina
18 Brandon Coleman WR Rutgers
19 Brandin Cooks WR Oregon State
20 Scott Crichton DE Oregon State
21 Isaiah Crowell RB Alabama State
22 Jonathan Dowling DB Western Kentucky
23 Kony Ealy DE Missouri
24 Eric Ebron TE North Carolina
25 Bruce Ellington WR South Carolina
26 Mike Evans WR Texas A&M
27 Ego Ferguson DT Louisiana State
28 Cameron Fleming T Stanford
29 Khairi Fortt LB California
30 Austin Franklin WR New Mexico State
31 Devonta Freeman RB Florida State
32 Carlos Gray DT North Carolina State
33 Xavier Grimble TE Southern California
34 Terrance Hackney T Bethune-Cookman
35 Victor Hampton DB South Carolina
36 Jeremy Hill RB Louisiana State
37 Kameron Jackson DB California
38 Nic Jacobs TE McNeese State
39 Timmy Jernigan DT Florida State
40 Anthony Johnson DT Louisiana State
41 Jamel Johnson WR Alabama State
42 Storm Johnson RB Central Florida
43 Henry Josey RB Missouri
44 Cyrus Kouandjio T Alabama
45 Jarvis Landry WR Louisiana State
46 Cody Latimer WR Indiana
47 Demarcus Lawrence DE Boise State
48 Marqise Lee WR Southern California
49 A.C. Leonard TE Tennessee State
50 Albert Louis-Jean DB Boston College
51 Colt Lyerla TE Oregon
52 Aaron Lynch DE South Florida
53 Johnny Manziel QB Texas A&M
54 Marcus Martin C Southern California
55 Tre Mason RB Auburn
56 Chris McCain DE California
57 Terrance Mitchell DB Oregon
58 Viliami Moala DT California
59 Donte Moncrief WR Mississippi
60 Adam Muema RB San Diego State
61 Jake Murphy TE Utah
62 Troy Niklas TE Notre Dame
63 Louis Nix DT Notre Dame
64 Jeoffrey Pagan DE Alabama
65 Ronald Powell DE Florida
66 Calvin Pryor DB Louisville
67 Loucheiz Purifoy DB Florida
68 Kelcy Quarles DT South Carolina
69 Darrin Reaves RB Alabama-Birmingham
70 Ed Reynolds DB Stanford
71 Antonio Richardson T Tennessee
72 Paul Richardson WR Colorado
73 Marcus Roberson DB Florida
74 Allen Robinson WR Penn State
75 Greg Robinson T Auburn
76 Bradley Roby DB Ohio State
77 Richard Rodgers TE California
78 Bishop Sankey RB Washington
79 Lache Seastrunk RB Baylor
80 Austin Seferian-Jenkins TE Washington
81 Ryan Shazier LB Ohio State
82 Yawin Smallwood LB Connecticut
83 Brett Smith QB Wyoming
84 Jerome Smith RB Syracuse
85 Willie Snead WR Ball State
86 John Spooney RB Brown
87 Josh Stewart WR Oklahoma State
88 Xavier Su’a-Filo G UCLA
89 Vinnie Sunseri DB Alabama
90 De’Anthony Thomas RB Oregon
91 Stephon Tuitt DE Notre Dame
92 Trai Turner G Louisiana State
93 George Uko DE Southern California
94 Pierre Warren DB Jacksonville State
95 Sammy Watkins WR Clemson
96 Terrance West RB Towson
97 James Wilder RB Florida State
98 David Yankey T Stanford

The following players have in timely fashion under NFL rules officially notified this office that they have graduated. Consequently, they are eligible for selection in the 2014 Draft:


Dion Bailey DB Southern California


Carl Bradford DE Arizona State


Teddy Bridgewater QB Louisville


Adrian Hubbard LB Alabama
To Top
error: Alert: Content is protected !!