Pouncey & Polamalu Voted To Pro Football Writers All-NFL Team

The Pro Football Writers All-NFL Team was announced today and Pittsburgh Steelers center Maurkice Pouncey and safety Troy Polamalu both made the team. Pouncey and Polamalu also earned Pro Bowl selections for their play in 2011 as well as first-team All-Pro honors.

Below is the PFW/PFWA 2011 All-NFL team


QB Aaron Rodgers – Packers

RB Maurice Jones-Drew – Jaguars

RB LeSean McCoy – Eagles

WR Calvin Johnson – Lions

WR Wes Welker – Patriots

TE Rob Gronkowski – Patriots

C Maurkice Pouncey – Steelers

OG Jahri Evans – Saints

OG Carl Nicks – Saints

OT Jason Peters – Eagles

OT Joe Thomas – Browns


DE Jared Allen – Vikings

DE Jason Pierre-Paul – Giants

DT Haloti Ngata – Ravens

DT Justin Smith – 49ers

OLB DeMarcus Ware – Cowboys

ILB Patrick Willis – 49ers

OLB Terrell Suggs – Ravens

CB Darrelle Revis – Jets

CB Johnathan Joseph – Texans

S Troy Polamalu – Steelers

S Eric Weddle – Chargers


P Andy Lee – 49ers

PK David Akers – 49ers

PR Patrick Peterson – Cardinals

KR Joe McKnight – Jets

ST Matthew Slater – Patriots

To Top