Pro Bowl Voting Results Update

The latest Pro Bowl voting results have been released and 3 Steelers are looking good to make the 2011 Pro Bowl team. Steelers strong safety Troy Polamalu leads all AFC defensive player voting with 383,928 votes. Outside linebacker James Harrison leads the outside linebacker position voting with 297,265 votes while Steelers reserve linebacker Keyaron Fox leads the AFC special teams voting with 92,172 votes.

2011 Pro Bowl voting will continue online and on web-enabled mobile phones by going to through Monday, December 20. For the first time, fans may vote on Facebook by visiting and clicking on the “Pro Bowl” tab.

Balloting will conclude on Monday, December 20 following Monday Night Football (Chicago Bears at Minnesota Vikings, ESPN, 8:30 pm (ET). The teams will be announced at 7:00 pm (ET) Tuesday, December 28 on a special NFL Total Access 2011 Pro Bowl Selection Show on NFL Network.

The 2011 Pro Bowl will be played on Sunday, January 30, 2011 and televised live on FOX at 7:00 pm (ET) at Aloha Stadium in Honolulu, Hawaii.

The AFC and NFC All-Star squads are based on the consensus votes of fans, players and coaches. Each group’s vote counts one-third towards determining the 43-man rosters that represent the American Football Conference and National Football Conference in the Pro Bowl. NFL players and coaches will cast their votes on December 22-23.

The NFL is the only sports league that combines voting by fans, coaches and players to determine its all-star teams. It was the first professional sports league to offer online all-star voting in 1995.

Listed below are the top 10 overall All-Star vote-getters and the players with the most votes at each position through December 14:

Pos. Name, Team Votes
QB Michael Vick, Eagles 981,687
QB Tom Brady, Patriots 947,194
QB Peyton Manning, Colts 806,025
RB Adrian Peterson, Vikings 736,603
QB Aaron Rodgers, Packers 690,619
QB Drew Brees, Saints 662,953
QB Philip Rivers, Chargers 633,269
RB Arian Foster, Texans 519,154
QB Matt Ryan, Falcons 484,949
QB David Garrard, Jaguars 479,018
Pos. Name, Team Votes Pos. Name, Team Votes
QB Tom Brady, Patriots 947,194 DE Dwight Freeney, Colts 377,338
RB Arian Foster, Texans 519,154 DT Haloti Ngata, Ravens 249,980
FB Le\’Ron McClain, Ravens 190,729 OLB James Harrison, Steelers 297,265
WR Andre Johnson, Texans 433,206 ILB Ray Lewis, Ravens 304,087
TE Antonio Gates, Chargers 457,690 CB Nnamdi Asomugha, Raiders 243,816
T Andrew Whitworth, Bengals 362,996 SS Troy Polamalu, Steelers 383,928
G Eric Steinbach, Browns 274,984 FS Ed Reed, Ravens 233,880
C Jeff Saturday, Colts 253,624 P Shane Lechler, Raiders 130,279
K Sebastian Janikowski, Raiders 126,405 ST Keyaron Fox, Steelers 92,172
KR Joshua Cribbs, Browns 154,575      
Pos. Name, Team Votes Pos. Name, Team Votes
QB Michael Vick, Eagles 981,687 DE Julius Peppers, Bears 312,193
RB Adrian Peterson, Vikings 736,603 DT Ndamukong Suh, Lions 300,680
FB Heath Evans, Saints 162,597 OLB Clay Matthews, Packers 353,981
WR Roddy White, Falcons 445,604 ILB Brian Urlacher, Bears 226,693
TE Tony Gonzalez, Falcons 345,847 CB Charles Woodson, Packers 292,047
T Chad Clifton, Packers 136,532 SS LaRon Landry, Redskins 174,625
G Steve Hutchinson, Vikings 158,204 FS Antrel Rolle, Giants 131,136
C Shaun O\’Hara, Giants 182,287 P Ben Graham, Cardinals 143,893
K David Akers, Eagles 165,632 ST Heath Farwell, Vikings 136,108
KR Devin Hester, Bears 190,591      
To Top