2010 Draft

53 Players Granted Special Eligibility For 2010 NFL Draft

The National Football League announced today the names of 53 players who have been granted special eligibility for the 2010 NFL Draft on April 22-24.

The NFL Draft will start in primetime for the first time in 2010.  The first round will be held on Thursday, April 22 at 7:30 PM ET.  The second and third rounds are set for Friday, April 23 at 6:30 PM ET.  Rounds 4-7 will be held on Saturday, April 24 at 10:00 AM ET.  The entire NFL Draft will be televised by NFL Network and ESPN.

Each of the 53 players has met the league’s three-year eligibility rule and each has submitted a written application in which he renounced his remaining college football eligibility.  The deadline for receiving applications was January 15.

The 53 players this year match the total number that was granted special eligibility in 2008.  Last year, special eligibility was granted to 46 players.

The players declared eligible are:

Player Pos. College
Basped, Kevin DE Nevada
Benn, Arrelious WR Illinois
Berry, Eric DB Tennessee
Best, Jahvid RB California
Bowman, Navorro LB Penn State
Bradford, Sam QB Oklahoma
Briscoe, Dezmon WR Kansas
Brown, Antonio WR Central Michigan
Bryant, Dez WR Oklahoma State
Bulaga, Bryan T Iowa
Burnett, Morgan DB Georgia Tech
Campbell, Bruce T Maryland
Clausen, Jimmy QB Notre Dame
Curran, Rennie LB Georgia
Davis, Anthony T Rutgers
Dunlap, Carlos DE Florida
Dwyer, Jonathan RB Georgia Tech
Franks, Dominique DB Oklahoma
Geathers, Clifton DE South Carolina
Gibson, Thaddeus DE Ohio State
Gresham, Jermaine TE Oklahoma
Griffen, Everson DE Southern California
Gronkowski, Rob TE Arizona
Haden, Joe DB Florida
Hernandez, Aaron TE Florida
Jackson, Kareem DB Alabama
Jones, Chad DB Louisiana State
Jones, Reshad DB Georgia
Joseph, Linval DT East Carolina
Marshall, Darius RB Marshall
Mathews, Ryan RB Fresno State
McClain, Rolando LB Alabama
McCoy, Gerald DT Oklahoma
McKnight, Joe RB Southern California
McNeal, Shawnbrey RB Southern Methodist
Mitchell, Carlton WR South Florida
Moore, Joshua DB Kansas State
Morgan, Derrick DE Georgia Tech
Norton, Jerell DB Arkansas
Pierre-Paul, Jason DE South Florida
Pouncey, Maurkice C Florida
Price, Brian DT UCLA
Rogan, Dennis DB Tennessee
Snead, Jevan QB Mississippi
Spievey, Amari DB Iowa
Tate, Golden WR Notre Dame
Thomas, Demaryius WR Georgia Tech
Thomas, Earl DB Texas
Warren, Donovan DB Michigan
Williams, Damian WR Southern California
Williams, Mike WR Syracuse
Worilds, Jason DE Virginia Tech
Wright, Major DB Florida
To Top
error: Alert: Content is protected !!