Steelers News

Steelers New LB Devin Bush To Wear No. 55

The Pittsburgh Steelers selected former Michigan linebacker Devin Bush Thursday night in the first-round off the 2019 NFL Draft and the team’s newest player has already been issued his new uniform number.

Bush, who wore No. 10 during his college career at Michigan, will wear No. 55 with the Steelers, the team announced on Friday.

In the history of the Steelers franchise dating back to 1942, several players have obviously wore No. 55 with the last one being outside linebacker Arthur Moats from 2014-2017.

Former Steelers outside linebacker Joey Porter, who up until this offseason was the team’s outside linebacker’s coach, also wore No. 55 during his playing career in Pittsburgh.

Current Steelers inside linebackers coach Jerry Olsavsky, who will be Bush’s first position coach in the NFL, also wore No. 55 during his career in Pittsburgh that lasted from 1990-1997.

Below is the full list of players who have worn No. 55 with the Steelers dating back to 1942 as listed in the team’s 2018 media guide.

Arthur Moats (14-17),
Stevenson Sylvester (10-13)
Patrick Bailey (08-09)
Marquis Cooper (07)
Joey Porter (99-06),
Jerry Olsavsky (90-97)
Darin Jordan (88)
Ken Woodard (87)
Dennis Winston (85-86)
Rick Donnalley (82-83)
Jon Kolb (69-81)
Pat Killorin (66)
Dan James (60)
Buck Grover (59)
John Cenci (56)
Lou Tepe (55),
Tony Momsen (51)
Charles Mehelich (46-51)
Milt Simington (42)

To Top
error: Alert: Content is protected !!