NFL Draft

106 Players Granted Special Eligibility For 2018 NFL Draft

It’s now official. On Friday, the NFL announced the names of 106 players who have been granted special eligibility for the 2018 NFL Draft and 13 players who have fulfilled their degree requirements with college football eligibility remaining and are also eligible for selection in the April 26-28 draft at AT&T Stadium in Arlington, Texas.​

Each of the 106 players listed below have met the league’s three-year eligibility rule and have renounced their college football eligibility by submitting written notification to the league office on or before the January 15 deadline.  Consequently, they are eligible for selection:

The players granted special eligibility for the 2018 NFL Draft:

Player Pos. College
1 Josh Adams RB Notre Dame
2 Olasunkanmi Adeniyi DE Toledo
3 Jaire Alexander DB Louisville
4 Mark Andrews TE Oklahoma
5 Dorance Armstrong DE Kansas
6 Jerome Baker LB Ohio State
7 Saquon Barkley RB Penn State
8 Jessie Bates DB Wake Forest
9 Orlando Brown T Oklahoma
10 Taven Bryan DT Florida
11 Deontay Burnett WR Southern California
12 Deon Cain WR Clemson
13 Antonio Callaway WR Florida
14 Geron Christian T Louisville
15 Simmie Cobbs WR Indiana
16 Keke Coutee WR Texas Tech
17 Vosean Crumbie DB Nevada
18 J.J. Dallas DB Louisiana-Monroe
19 James Daniels C Iowa
20 Sam Darnold QB Southern California
21 Carlton Davis DB Auburn
22 Michael Dickson P Texas
23 Tremaine Edmunds LB Virginia Tech
24 DeShon Elliott DB Texas
25 Minkah Fitzpatrick DB Alabama
26 Matt Fleming WR Benedictine
27 Nick Gates T Nebraska
28 Rashaan Gaulden DB Tennessee
29 Frank Ginda LB San Jose State
30 Rasheem Green DT Southern California
31 Derrius Guice RB Louisiana State
32 Ronnie Harrison DB Alabama
33 Quadree Henderson WR Pittsburgh
34 Holton Hill DB Texas
35 Nyheim Hines RB North Carolina State
36 Jeff Holland LB Auburn
37 Mike Hughes DB Central Florida
38 Hayden Hurst TE South Carolina
39 Joel Iyiegbuniwe LB Western Kentucky
40 Ryan Izzo TE Florida State
41 Donte Jackson DB Louisiana State
42 J.C. Jackson DB Maryland
43 Josh Jackson DB Iowa
44 Lamar Jackson QB Louisville
45 Derwin James DB Florida State
46 Richie James WR Middle Tennessee
47 Malik Jefferson LB Texas
48 Courtel Jenkins DT Miami
49 Kerryon Johnson RB Auburn
50 Ronald Jones RB Southern California
51 John Kelly RB Tennessee
52 Arden Key LB Louisiana State
53 Christian Kirk WR Texas A&M
54 Du’Vonta Lampkin DT Oklahoma
55 Jordan Lasley WR UCLA
56 Chase Litton QB Marshall
57 Tavares Martin WR Washington State
58 Hercules Mata’afa DE Washington State
59 Ray-Ray McCloud WR Clemson
60 Tarvarus McFadden DB Florida State
61 R.J. McIntosh DT Miami
62 Reginald McKenzie DT Tennessee
63 Quenton Meeks DB Stanford
64 Kolton Miller T UCLA
65 D.J. Moore WR Maryland
66 Ryan Nall RB Oregon State
67 Nick Nelson DB Wisconsin
68 Kendrick Norton DT Miami
69 Isaiah Oliver DB Colorado
70 Dwayne Orso-Bacchus T Oklahoma
71 Da’Ron Payne NT Alabama
72 Kamryn Pettway RB Auburn
73 Eddy Pineiro K Florida
74 Trey Quinn WR Southern Methodist
75 D.J. Reed DB Kansas State
76 Justin Reid DB Stanford
77 Will Richardson T North Carolina State
78 Calvin Ridley WR Alabama
79 Austin Roberts TE UCLA
80 Korey Robertson WR Southern Mississippi
81 Josh Rosen QB UCLA
82 Bo Scarbrough RB Alabama
83 Dalton Schultz TE Stanford
84 Tim Settle DT Virginia Tech
85 Andre Smith LB North Carolina
86 Roquan Smith LB Georgia
87 Van Smith DB Clemson
88 Breeland Speaks DE Mississippi
89 Equanimeous St. Brown WR Notre Dame
90 Josh Sweat DE Florida State
91 Auden Tate WR Florida State
92 Maea Teuhema T Southeastern Louisiana
93 Trenton Thompson DT Georgia
94 Kevin Toliver DB Louisiana State
95 Travonte Valentine NT Louisiana State
96 Leighton Vander Esch LB Boise State
97 Vita Vea NT Washington
98 Mark Walton RB Miami
99 Denzel Ward DB Ohio State
100 Chris Warren RB Texas
101 Toby Weathersby T Louisiana State
102 Jordan Whitehead DB Pittsburgh
103 JoJo Wicker DT Arizona State
104 Jalen Wilkerson DE Florida State
105 Connor Williams T Texas
106 Eddy Wilson DT Purdue

The following 13 players have in timely fashion under NFL rules officially notified the league office that they have fulfilled their degree requirements.  Consequently, they are eligible for selection:

Player Pos. College
1 Jordan Akins TE Central Florida
2 Josh Allen QB Wyoming
3 Kyle Allen QB Houston
4 Will Clapp C Louisiana State
5 Terrell Edmunds DB Virginia Tech
6 Taylor Hearn G Clemson
7 Sam Hubbard DE Ohio State
8 Sam Jones G Arizona State
9 Quenton Nelson G Notre Dame
10 Brian O’Neill T Pittsburgh
11 Christian Sam LB Arizona State
12 Tre’Quan Smith WR Central Florida
13 Courtland Sutton WR Southern Methodist

The following players inquired about their draft status and are eligible for selection without the need for special eligibility:

Player Pos. College
1 Juante Baldwin DB Pittsburg State
2 Tanner Lee QB Nebraska
3 Harrison Phillips DT Stanford
4 Byron Pringle WR Kansas State

The number of players granted special eligibility for the NFL Draft the past 10 years:

Year Players Granted Special Eligibility   Year Players Granted Special Eligibility
2018 106 2013 73
2017 95 2012 65
2016 96 2011 56
2015 74 2010 53
2014 98 2009 46

This release was from the NFL Media site.

To Top
error: Alert: Content is protected !!