2014 Schedule

Rod Woodson Predicts The Steelers Will Go 11-5 In 2014

Following the Wednesday evening release of the Pittsburgh Steelers 2014 schedule, Rod Woodson was asked to break it down game by game on the NFL Network.

“This schedule looks very taunting for the Pittsburgh Steelers,” said Woodson. “You’ve got to think, they have not had three losing seasons in back-to-back-to-back years since 1969 through 1971.

“This is a critical time for them. 8-8 the last two years, not going to the post seasons, they got to get some wins. They got to win at home and you got to win in the division.”

As for Woodson’s game by game prediction for the Steelers, he has them going 1-2 in the first three games to start the season, but then has them winning seven of their next eight with the only loss during that stretch coming at home against the Indianapolis Colts.

After back-to-back losses to the New Orleans Saints and Cincinnati Bengals, however, Woodson has the Steelers closing out the 2014 regular-season with three straight wins to finish the year at 11-5.

[flv:http://vod.hstream.video.nfl.com/films/s2014/nfl-total-access/offseason/140423_nfln_sched_release_predicting_the_steelers_sked_700k.mp4 575 350]

Rod Woodson Predicts Steelers 2014 Schedule Game By Game

Week Date Opponent W/L
1 Sun, Sep 7 @ 1:00 PM ET Cleveland Browns W
2 Thu, Sep 11 @ 8:25 PM ET at Baltimore Ravens L
3 Sun, Sep 21 @ 8:30 PM ET at Carolina Panthers L
4 Sun, Sep 28 @ 1:00 PM ET Tampa Bay Buccaneers W
5 Sun, Oct 5 @ 1:00 PM ET at Jacksonville Jaguars W
6 Sun, Oct 12 @ 1:00 PM ET at Cleveland Browns W
7 Mon, Oct 20 @ 8:30 PM ET Houston Texans W
8 Sun, Oct 26 @ 4:25 PM ET Indianapolis Colts L
9 Sun, Nov 2 @ 8:30 PM ET Baltimore Ravens W
10 Sun, Nov 9 @ 1:00 PM ET at New York Jets W
11 Mon, Nov 17 @ 8:30 PM ET at Tennessee Titans W
13 Sun, Nov 30 @ 1:00 PM ET New Orleans Saints L
14 Sun, Dec 7 @ 1:00 PM ET at Cincinnati Bengals L
15 Sun, Dec 14 @ 1:00 PM ET at Atlanta Falcons W
16 Sun, Dec 21 @ 1:00 PM ET Kansas City Chiefs W
17 Sun, Dec 28 @ 1:00 PM ET Cincinnati Bengals W
To Top
error: Alert: Content is protected !!