2013 AP All Pro Team: Steelers C Maurkice Pouncey Earns Second Team Honors

Pittsburgh Steelers center Maurkice Pouncey received some new hardware on Saturday as he was named to the AP All Pro second team. It makes the third consecutive season that the Steelers 2010 first-round draft pick has earned All-pro status.

Pouncey showed his versatility in 2012 as he was forced to play both center and left guard for the Steelers due to injuries along the offensive line. The Florida product only missed one game in 2012 after suffering a knee sprain on the first play from scrimmage against the Tennessee Titans.

Pouncey earned first team All Pro honors in 2011 and second team honors in his rookie year.

Steelers tight end Heath Miller probably should have at least earned second team honors, but that wasn\’t to be the case. Miller, who set career highs in yardage and touchdowns, was beat out by Tony Gonzalez of the Atlanta Falcons and Jason Witten of the Dallas Cowboys. Miller has yet to earn an All Pro designation in his eight years in the league.

Below is the complete list of the All Pro first and second team members.

The Associated Press All-Pro first team
Offense Defense
Pos. Player Team Votes Pos. Player Team Votes
QB Peyton Manning Broncos 43 DE J.J. Watt Texans 50
RB Adrian Peterson Vikings 50 DE Cameron Wake Dolphins 28
RB Marshawn Lynch Seahawks 24 DT Geno Atkins Bengals 42
FB Vonta Leach Ravens 26 DT Vince Wilfork Patriots 27
TE Tony Gonzalez Falcons 24 OLB Von Miller Broncos 48
WR Calvin Johnson Lions 49 OLB Aldon Smith 49ers 47
WR Brandon Marshall Bears 23 ILB Patrick Willis 49ers 30
OT Duane Brown Texans 27 ILB NaVorro Bowman 49ers 26
OT Ryan Clady Broncos 19 CB Richard Sherman Seahawks 39
G Mike Lupati 49ers 38 CB Charles Tillman Bears 37
G Jahri Evans Saints 23 S Earl Thomas Seahawks 28
C Max Unger Seahawks 16 S Dashon Goldson 49ers 20
K Blair Walsh Vikings 42 P Andy Lee 49ers 24
KR Jacoby Jones Ravens 37½
The Associated Press All-Pro second team
Offense Defense
Pos. Player Team Votes Pos. Player Team Votes
QB Aaron Rodgers Packers 4 DE Justin Smith 49ers 6
RB Alfred Morris Redskins 14 DE Julius Peppers Bears 5
RB Jamaal Charles Chiefs 7 DT Justin Smith 49ers 17
FB Jerome Felton Vikings 12 DT Ndamukong Suh Lions 5
TE Jason Witten Cowboys 19 DT Haloti Ngata Ravens 5
WR A.J. Green Bengals 16½ OLB Chad Greenway Vikings 2
WR Andre Johnson Texans OLB Ahmad Brooks 49ers 1
OT Joe Thomas Browns 17 OLB Clay Matthews Packers 1
OT Joe Staley 49ers 11 OLB DeMarcus Ware Cowboys 1
G Marshal Yanda Ravens 17 ILB Daryl Washington Cardinals 20
G Logan Mankins Patriots 7 ILB London Fletcher Redskins 7
C Maurkice Pouncey Steelers 10 CB Champ Bailey Broncos 8
K Phil Dawson Browns 4 CB Tim Jennings Bears 8
KR David Wilson Giants 3 S Eric Weddle Chargers 19
S Jairus Byrd Bills 7
P Thomas Morstead Saints 18
To Top
error: Alert: Content is protected !!